Last reviewed on 2 November 2026.
NNWA publishes the name and qualifications of everyone who writes and checks its material. You can see the full teaching team on the faculty page.

Every fact here was read on the provider's own page on 1 November 2026 and is written as what that page states. NNWA publishes this page and sells one of the courses compared, so read its row with that in mind. NHHA calls its course an Advanced Certificate and not a diploma, and it is included because it runs at diploma length. If your interest is mainly gym coaching rather than food, personal trainer certification routes may be a better place to start.
How does NNWA's nutrition diploma compare with competitors?
NNWA's Diploma compares as a shorter, live, bilingual course with a named university award, while the others differ on length, on how they teach and on who awards the paper. The first table sets out length, format and teaching language, in alphabetical order and with no ranking. Where a provider's page names no teaching language, the table says so and does not guess, so ask that provider before you pay.
| Provider and course | Stated length | Stated format | Teaching language |
|---|---|---|---|
| AAFT Online: Diploma in Applied Nutrition | 1 year, 300+ learning hours | Online live classes, with 12 months of recordings | Not stated on the page |
| GIHS: Post Graduate Diploma, Nutrition and Dietetics | 1 year | Online and distance, self-paced | Not stated on the page |
| IGMPI: Diploma in Nutrition and Dietetics | 12 to 24 months | Part-time online live classes, or regular mode | English |
| IGNOU: Diploma in Nutrition and Health Education | 12 to 36 months | Distance or online, mainly self-study | English and Hindi on the programme page |
| INFS: Diploma in Nutrition, Exercise and Preventive Health | 51 to 104 weeks; typically 24 to 48 weeks | Self-paced online, with proctored exams | English; a separate diploma is sold in Hindi |
| NFNA: Diploma in Applied Nutrition, Food Science and Dietetics | 6 months, 120+ hours of live classes and assignments | Live online, with a year of recordings | Not stated on the page |
| NHHA: Advanced Certificate in Applied Nutrition and Dietetics | 6 months | Online, 3 live classes a week plus recordings | English and Hindi |
| NNWA: Diploma in Nutrition, Dietetics and Public Health | 6 months, 600 hours | Online live weekend classes, with lifetime recordings | English and Hindi |
| Orane: Diploma in Nutrition and Dietetics | 12 months: 9 months plus a 3-month internship | Live cohort, then the internship | Not stated on the page |
Entry rules separate these courses as well. NNWA's Diploma takes Class 12 in any stream, and the pages for IGMPI's diploma, IGNOU's and INFS's also ask for Class 12. GIHS writes for graduates and healthcare professionals. Orane's page recommends a nutrition qualification before its Diploma, and steers beginners to its six-month Certificate. A shortlist often shrinks by half at this step, which saves you reading pages that were never open to you. The other pages are worth asking directly.
Who awards each diploma, and at what framework level?
Of these nine, NNWA's page is the one naming both a university awarding body and a framework level; IGNOU awards its own diploma as a public university with no level on its programme page, and the rest are awarded by the provider itself, some naming a skills body alongside. The career support column repeats what each page offers, and none of it is a promise of work.
| Provider | Who awards it | Framework level stated | Career support stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| AAFT Online | AAFT Online; the page names NSDC and CII certifications | None | Resume building, mock interviews and placement assistance with named hiring partners |
| GIHS | GIHS certificate; the page cites ISO 21001:2018 | None | Placement support with CVs forwarded to organisations, and TopCV Coach access |
| IGMPI | Its Centre for Nutrition and Dietetics Studies | None | Job and internship placement assistance, resume and interview help |
| IGNOU | IGNOU | None on the programme page | Describes work in government programmes, NGOs and self-employment; no service stated |
| INFS | INFS: Certified Nutrition Fitness Coach certification | None | Says holders are eligible for placement at FITTR, gyms, online platforms and wellness clubs |
| NFNA | NFNA, with an NSDC-graded Skill India certificate | None | Lifetime academic support, and teaching on entrepreneurship and marketing; no placement service stated |
| NHHA | NHHA certificate of completion | None | Practice skills in the course, and an optional internship or case-study add-on |
| NNWA | Medhavi Skills University, Sikkim, and NNWA | NCrF and NSQF Level 4 | Career guidance, CV and interview preparation, job leads, help setting up a practice and a job portal; no job or income guaranteed |
| Orane | Orane International; the page says ICAHP recognised | "NSQF aligned", with no level for this Diploma | A supervised internship with a graded case portfolio |
Two providers are direct about what their paper is. GIHS's recognition page says it should not be read as standing in for a university qualification, and NHHA's footer says its programmes are not university-affiliated. A name printed beside a certificate proves little until you know which body issued which paper, so ask, and then look for the provider on that body's own website. What NSQF Level 4 means explains the number itself.
Which of these diplomas print a fee?
All nine print a fee on the provider's own site, although NFNA shows its figure on home page cards and not on the course page. NNWA's is printed live on the Diploma's course page, so it is not repeated in this table. The figures are not like for like: some include tax, some exclude exam charges, and two sit beside a higher struck-through figure.
| Provider | Where it is printed | Figure read |
|---|---|---|
| AAFT Online | Course page | Rs 1,40,000 |
| GIHS | Course page | Rs 32,999, subject to taxes |
| IGMPI | Prospectus | Rs 79,830 online live; Rs 1,10,000 regular mode |
| IGNOU | Programme page | Rs 4,000 for the programme, exam fees separate |
| INFS | Course page | Rs 61,999 including taxes |
| NFNA | Home page card | Rs 70,000 beside Rs 95,000 |
| NHHA | Course page | Rs 97,200 beside Rs 1,62,000 |
| NNWA | Course page | Printed live on the page |
| Orane | Course page | Rs 75,000 |
Dividing each total by the hours of teaching you will receive gives a fairer picture than the headline does, and the cost-per-hour method sets out the sum. Ask each provider what the total is once tax and exams are added, and get the answer in writing before you pay. INFS's course page and NHHA's payment policy both treat fees as generally non-refundable, so read every provider's refund terms at this stage and not after.
Is NNWA better than other nutrition institutes?
NNWA is better for some readers and not for all, because the published facts do not put these courses in a single order. A learner who needs a public university's paper at the lowest fee has a different answer from one who wants live classes in Hindi or supervised casework. No page read here gives a measure that would show one provider's teaching beating another's. So the useful question is which facts matter for your plans, and the next two sections answer it provider by provider.
Other diplomas: when each is the stronger pick
AAFT Online is the stronger pick if you want a full year with 12 projects and a placement process written into the course, and its fee fits your budget. Its page sets out resume building, mock interviews and placement assistance. There is no one-to-one page for AAFT on this site, but the dated comparison of providers covers it alongside INFS and IGMPI.
GIHS is the stronger pick for a graduate or health worker who wants to study alone at a mid-level fee, with printed books and a subject expert included. NNWA and GIHS side by side goes through its three tiers. IGMPI is the stronger pick if you want a regular-mode option as well as live online classes, or if you qualify for one of the fee concessions its prospectus lists, and NNWA and IGMPI compared sets out those terms.
IGNOU is the stronger pick if the fee decides the matter, or if you want a public university's paper and as long as 36 months to finish. Its online version carries different language wording on different pages, which NNWA and IGNOU compared explains. INFS is the stronger pick if you study well alone and want nutrition and exercise under one credential, with closed-book proctored exams, a viva and a project with real clients. NNWA and INFS side by side gives the detail.
NFNA is the stronger pick if you want live classes with entrepreneurship, marketing and branding taught inside the diploma, plus a learning kit sent to your address; NNWA and NFNA compared covers the rest. NHHA is the stronger pick if you want three live classes each week in English and Hindi, with case studies and practice skills, and a certificate of completion is enough for your plans. Orane is the stronger pick if you already hold a nutrition qualification and want supervised casework, since its Diploma ends with a three-month internship and a graded portfolio. Neither NHHA nor Orane has a one-to-one page here yet.
NNWA's Diploma: when it is the stronger pick
On published facts, NNWA's Diploma is the stronger pick if you want one course that combines live teaching in English or Hindi, lifetime access to recordings, a Class 12 entry rule and a university award at a stated framework level. No other row in these tables shows all four together. At six months it also takes less calendar time than the AAFT Online, IGMPI, IGNOU and Orane minimums, which matters if you plan to start seeing clients within the year. NNWA has over 1,000 learners. Its link to the university can be checked in Medhavi Skills University's own directory of training partners.
It is a skill qualification and not a degree, and its classes run on a set weekend timetable, so a reader who must choose their own hours will find a self-paced course on this list a closer fit. The course page lists what career help includes and states that no job or income is guaranteed. For anything the page leaves unclear, the side-by-side academy check works on NNWA as it does on everyone else.
The reader NNWA's Diploma suits
NNWA's Diploma suits someone starting from Class 12 or from another field who wants a timetable, teachers they can question live, and a certificate an outsider can look up. That includes homemakers returning to work, trainers and yoga teachers adding food advice to work they already do, and professionals who can give up weekend mornings but not weekdays. It suits a reader who plans to coach healthy people on everyday eating and refer medical cases on. Those holding a degree already should read the Post Graduation Diploma as well. If you plan to see your own clients afterwards, how to register a nutrition consulting business sets out the first steps.
Readers who should look elsewhere
Look elsewhere if you must study at hours of your own choosing, because GIHS, IGNOU and INFS are built for that. Look elsewhere if you want exercise science and nutrition in a single paper, which INFS sells, or if you already hold a nutrition qualification and want supervised cases, which Orane's Diploma offers. If the lowest printed fee matters above all, IGNOU's page shows it. And if you only want to test your interest, a free course will answer that before you spend anything on a diploma.
Does any of these diplomas open a clinical dietetics post?
No, none of these nine leads to a hospital dietitian post or to the Indian Dietetic Association's Registered Dietitian credential, which rests on a degree, a postgraduate qualification and a six-month recognised internship. Diets that treat disease are planned by doctors and qualified dietitians. A holder of any of these skill qualifications coaches healthy people. Readers weighing the clinical route should start with whether a clinical dietetics course needs a medical background, then read the route to becoming a dietitian.
A method for comparing these diplomas yourself
This method takes about a week and needs only the tables above and a few emails. It works just as well on a provider this page does not name, so use it if your shortlist includes one. Keep every reply in one document, because a provider's answer in writing is what you will rely on later.
From nine names to one decision
Write down the work you plan to do
Name it in one line: coaching gym members, advising families, or a hospital post. If it is a hospital post, stop here and compare degrees.
Cross out what you cannot enter or follow
Remove courses whose entry rule shuts you out, whose language you cannot follow, or whose format does not fit your week.
Keep two or three and ask the same questions
Ask who issues which paper, how many hours are live or marked, what the total is with tax and exams, and what comes back if you leave.
Look up the awarding body yourself
Search for the provider on that body's own website, and do not rely on a logo or on the provider's description of it.
Read the refund terms, then decide
Compare the written replies side by side, and choose only after reading what happens to your money if you stop.
Before you pay anywhere, ask to sit in on a live class or watch a recorded one, which tells you more about the teaching than any table can. Read the payment terms as well: the instalment guide explains what to check on any EMI offer, and the fee breakdown shows what certificates cost on the same terms.
Your next step
If you want a live timetable and a university award, read NNWA's course page beside whichever one-to-one comparison matches your second choice. If you study alone and the fee decides, read IGNOU's programme page and its prospectus. If you want exercise in the same paper, read INFS's assessment rules. If you already hold a qualification and want casework, ask Orane how its internship is supervised. In each case, the matching one-to-one page above gives you the questions to put.
Hold off on paying if you cannot yet say what work the paper is for, or if a hospital post is the real aim. For the first, a low-fee or free course will show whether the subject holds your interest. For the second, start comparing universities and leave these courses aside. Spending a month on this decision costs nothing, while a fee that is not returned once you have joined costs you the whole amount.
Sources and further reading
AAFT Online. Diploma in Applied Nutrition. Read on 1 November 2026: one year, 300+ learning hours, live classes, Rs 1,40,000, the NSDC and CII certifications it names, and its placement steps.
Global Institute of Health Science. Online Courses for Nutrition and Dietetics. Read on 1 November 2026: the tiers and fees, self-paced mode, the entry list, the GIHS certificate and its placement wording.
Global Institute of Health Science. Recognitions and Acceptance. States how GIHS describes its standing beside a university qualification, read on 1 November 2026.
Institute of Good Manufacturing Practices India. Prospectus: Diploma in Nutrition and Dietetics. Read on 1 November 2026: 12 to 24 months, the modes and fees, English delivery, the awarding centre, entry rule and placement wording.
Indira Gandhi National Open University. Diploma in Nutrition and Health Education. Read on 1 November 2026: 10+2 entry, English and Hindi, 12 to 36 months, Rs 4,000 with exam fees separate, and the future prospects text.
Institute of Nutrition and Fitness Sciences. Diploma In Nutrition, Exercise and Preventive Health. Read on 1 November 2026: the stated lengths, self-pacing, English medium, Rs 61,999 with taxes, proctored exams, the CNFC certification and the placement wording.
NFNA Education Pvt. Ltd. Diploma in Applied Nutrition, Food Science and Dietetics. Read on 1 November 2026: six months, 120+ hours, live classes, a year of recordings and the NSDC-graded certificate it names.
NFNA Education Pvt. Ltd. NFNA home page. Shows the course cards with fees, including Rs 70,000 beside Rs 95,000, read on 1 November 2026.
Nutrition & Human Health Academy. Applied Nutrition & Dietetics Course Online. Read on 1 November 2026: six months, three live classes a week, Rs 97,200 beside Rs 1,62,000, English and Hindi, the certificate of completion and the footer statement on affiliation.
Nutrition & Human Health Academy. Payment, Cancellation & Refund Policy. States that payments towards the programme fee are final and non-refundable, with limited stated exceptions, read on 1 November 2026.
Orane International. Nutrition Courses Online. Read on 1 November 2026: the Diploma's 12 months, internship, Rs 75,000, recommended prerequisite and recognition row.
Indian Dietetic Association. RD Eligibility. Sets out the association's Registered Dietitian eligibility conditions, including the six-month hospital internship.
Medhavi Skills University, Sikkim. Our Accredited Training Partners. The awarding body's own directory, where a training partner can be searched by its full name.
Sources and further reading
- personal trainer certification routes
- What NSQF Level 4 means
- the cost-per-hour method
- the dated comparison of providers
- NNWA and GIHS side by side
- NNWA and IGMPI compared
- NNWA and IGNOU compared
- NNWA and INFS side by side
- NNWA and NFNA compared
- NNWA's Diploma
- the side-by-side academy check
- how to register a nutrition consulting business
- whether a clinical dietetics course needs a medical background
- the route to becoming a dietitian
- the instalment guide
- the fee breakdown
- Diploma in Applied Nutrition
- Online Courses for Nutrition and Dietetics
- Recognitions and Acceptance
- Prospectus: Diploma in Nutrition and Dietetics
- Diploma in Nutrition and Health Education
- Diploma In Nutrition, Exercise and Preventive Health
- Diploma in Applied Nutrition, Food Science and Dietetics
- NFNA home page
- Applied Nutrition & Dietetics Course Online
- Payment, Cancellation & Refund Policy
- Nutrition Courses Online
- RD Eligibility
- Our Accredited Training Partners