Last reviewed on 2 November 2026.
NNWA publishes the name and qualifications of everyone who writes and checks its material. You can see the full teaching team on the faculty page.

This page covers evaluation only. Whether you may practise is a separate question, answered country by country in working abroad with an Indian nutrition diploma. Whether a foreign certificate would serve you better in the first place is covered in foreign and Indian certifications compared. Fitness qualifications raise their own questions, so start from personal trainer certification in India for those. Facts here were read on each body's own page or document on 1 November 2026.
What does a credential evaluation do?
A credential evaluation does one of two jobs: it compares your qualification with another country's education system, or it confirms with the issuer that the document is genuine. UK ENIC's Statement of Comparability is the first kind, showing how an international qualification compares to the UK's education systems. Primary source verification is the second: the Dubai Health Authority's licensing manual defines it as validating the documents required for a licence with the organisation that issued them. Know which one you are being asked for, because the two are bought separately and answer different questions.
World Education Services offers several comparison reports. Its Document-by-Document report gives a US or Canadian equivalency for each credential, its Course-by-Course report lists every subject with credits, grades and a calculated grade point average, and its Educational Credential Assessment is the one for Canadian immigration. WES says the Course-by-Course report suits licensing and certification boards, and it tells applicants to check with the licensing body which report is required. Ask first, since the wrong report can mean paying twice.
Evaluators and routes, by destination
The table sets out the body you would deal with in each place, what you receive and the fee where one is published, in alphabetical order. It is a list of routes, not a judgement between them. Where the table says a fee is not stated, ask the body directly. No fee has been converted into rupees, because your bank's rate on the day decides that.
| Destination | Body | What you receive | Published fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Australia, dietitian | Dietitians Australia | Dietetic Skills Recognition: an assessment, then a multiple-choice exam and an oral exam. A skills migration assessment is separate | AUD 1,664, AUD 1,431 and AUD 1,519 for the three stages; AUD 305 for migration. The page says these were valid until 31 March 2026 |
| Canada, immigration | WES, one of five organisations IRCC designates | Educational Credential Assessment, valid for five years | CAD 264 on WES's page |
| Canada, licensing | WES, then the provincial regulator, such as the College of Dietitians of Ontario | Course-by-Course report; Ontario assesses applicants itself through prior learning assessment | CAD 242 basic or CAD 284 with ICAP, before delivery and tax |
| Qatar | Department of Healthcare Professions, through a verification company | Primary source verification report, then the department's evaluation | Not stated on the pages read |
| Saudi Arabia | Saudi Commission for Health Specialties | Professional classification, using a verification result for qualifications from outside the Kingdom | Not stated on the pages read |
| United Arab Emirates | Dubai Health Authority under the Unified Professional Qualification Requirements | Positive verification result, then an assessment | Not stated on the pages read |
| United Kingdom, general | UK ENIC, managed by Ecctis for the UK government | Statement of Comparability, as an e-Statement | GBP 69.60; paper copy GBP 12.60 in the UK or GBP 75.60 abroad |
| United Kingdom, dietitian | Health and Care Professions Council | Its assessors compare your training with its standards | GBP 678.38 scrutiny fee in its 2025 guidance |
| United States, dietitian | Commission on Dietetic Registration, through an approved evaluation agency | Transcript evaluation; a course-by-course report is recommended | Not stated on the pages read |
WES's page says all its fees are subject to change, and Dietitians Australia's page says it usually adjusts prices each April, so its printed figures may already be out of date. Open the page yourself before you pay. Canada's other designated organisations are the Comparative Education Service at the University of Toronto, the International Credential Assessment Service of Canada, the International Qualifications Assessment Service and the British Columbia Institute of Technology's service.
Can an Indian skill diploma or certificate be evaluated?
Sometimes, and only the evaluator can say so for your document. UK ENIC's condition is that a qualification must be officially recognised in the country where it was studied and show that a specific level of education was completed. Its service covers academic and vocational qualifications recognised nationally at a specific level, and it says it can also give comparisons for some micro-credentials and short courses. Qualifications from professional bodies are typically not eligible unless formally recognised at a specific level, for example on a national qualification framework.
So the level printed on your certificate matters, and so does the body behind it. What NCrF Level 4 means explains the Indian ladder. A provider's own certificate with no national level has a harder starting point. Licensing routes ask for more still: Dietitians Australia asks for an appropriate 4-year tertiary degree with at least 100 days of supervised placement, and the Association for Nutrition says a diploma is below its minimum level.
What does an evaluation not give you?
An evaluation gives you no licence, no job and no title. Canada's immigration department says a credential assessment does not guarantee a job in your field or a licence to practise a regulated profession. UK ENIC says its Statement does not comment on grades, specific subjects or English proficiency, and that it is not suitable for professional licences. Qatar's healthcare professions guideline says its evaluation does not oblige the department to grant any specific degree or title. Dietitians Australia says it cannot offer skills recognition or assessments for nutritionists at all.
Which documents do evaluators ask for?
Evaluators ask for final certificates and official transcripts at the least, and health regulators ask for course content and work history too. UK ENIC wants final certificates, official transcripts signed and dated by the awarding institution, certified translations, proof of identity and evidence of any name change, and it accepts documents only from the awarding institution, not an affiliate college. That last rule catches people who studied at a study centre or a partner institute, so check whose name is on your paper.
WES's guidance for India accepts consolidated transcripts or yearly mark sheets from the degree-granting institution, in sealed envelopes or through a digital partner, and it asks for bachelor's documents with most Indian master's degrees. The HCPC's Course Information Form asks your institution to state theoretical and practical hours for each module, under its stamp. Dietitians Australia asks for certified copies of qualifications and evidence of 100 days of placement. Qatar's guideline lists certificates, transcripts, experience letters, valid licences where applicable and the verification report.
The Gulf route works through verification
Gulf regulators lean on verification first, with the qualification rules applied alongside it. The Dubai Health Authority's manual lists the steps: a Sheryan account and self-assessment, meeting the qualification and experience requirements, a positive verification result, then an assessment. The Unified requirements, third version of 2022 and amended since, are the document to read. For a clinical dietitian they ask for a BSc in Dietetics, or a health science bachelor's with a nutrition major plus a PG diploma or master's in dietetics, with two years of experience in a health facility.
The same document says qualifications acquired through correspondence or distance learning do not count towards the requirements, so read that line before you rely on any such course for the Gulf. Qatar's allied health guideline does not name dietitians, so ask the department which scope applies, and it accepts a verification company's report in place of separate attestation. Saudi Arabia's classification page asks non-Saudis for at least one year of experience. Dataflow, a verification company, describes healthcare licensing work in the UAE, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman and Saudi Arabia on its home page.
How long does an evaluation take?
Published times are short, but the clock usually starts only when your file is complete. UK ENIC aims to finish within 15 working days, and that period restarts if it needs more from you. Qatar's guideline gives 15 working days from the date the requirements are complete. Most delay comes from before that, while a university prepares transcripts, so allow time for your institution as well. WES says it decides at its own discretion whether it needs further documents, and it does not offer translation.
How to get your qualification evaluated
Name the decision you need
Write down who wants the report and why: an immigration form, a regulator, a university or an employer. Each may want a different report.
Ask that body which report it accepts
Get the evaluator's name and the report type in writing before you pay anyone.
Check that your document is eligible
Read the evaluator's rules, and if your qualification is a skill certificate, ask before applying, since some fees are non-refundable once review begins.
Collect documents from the issuer
Ask the awarding body for transcripts and a stamped syllabus with hours, and allow several weeks.
Apply and keep every record
Pay on the evaluator's own site, keep the reference number, and store the report with your originals.
Take the report to the decision maker
Send it to the regulator or employer, and ask what else they require next.
Who does this route suit?
Evaluation suits someone with a specific use for the report. That might be a BSc or MSc nutrition graduate applying to a Canadian regulator, a graduate applying for further study in the UK, or a health professional whose regulator has asked for verification. It also suits someone whose overseas employer has asked what a qualification corresponds to. In each case the report answers a question somebody has actually put to you, and it can be sent straight to the person who asked.
Who should look elsewhere?
If nobody abroad has asked for a report, hold your money. A report bought speculatively may not be the type that a later regulator wants, and some last only a set time, such as the five years WES states for its immigration assessment. Look elsewhere too if your plan is to advise clients online from India: you need sound practice and a properly set up consulting business rather than an equivalency report. Anyone with no degree aiming at a licensed post abroad needs a degree first, and no evaluation changes that.
NNWA's qualifications on the same test
NNWA's Certification, Diploma, Post Graduation Diploma and Advanced Diploma are awarded with Medhavi Skills University, Sikkim, and the Diploma is a 600-hour qualification at NCrF and NSQF Level 4. The short courses, including Clinical Nutrition, and the Diploma in Health and Wellness Coaching carry NNWA's own certificate. None of these is a degree. This page does not claim that any evaluator has assessed them or that any regulator or employer abroad accepts them. If you hold one and need an answer, send the certificate, transcript and hours to the evaluator before paying, and keep the reply.
For the published facts on NNWA's Diploma beside other diplomas, see how NNWA's Diploma compares. If you are still deciding what to study, whether you need a medical background for clinical dietetics sets out university entry rules, which are what most overseas regulators build on. Anyone set on a licensed post abroad should read those rules first, and treat any skill qualification as an addition.
Your next step, by situation
If you have an offer or a regulator's request, ask that body in writing which report it accepts, then follow the steps above. If you hold a BSc or MSc and are planning a move, read the regulator's own page for your destination and start collecting transcripts now, since they rarely get easier to obtain. If you hold a skill diploma or certificate, ask the evaluator whether it is eligible before you pay. If you have no concrete plan yet, do not buy a report at all: keep your documents safe and return to this when somebody asks.
Sources and further reading
UK ENIC. Statement of Comparability. States what the Statement is, who may apply, what is eligible and what it does not include.
UK ENIC. Statement of Comparability: documents you will need. Lists the documents and the rule on awarding institutions.
UK ENIC. Statement of Comparability: cost. Gives the fee, paper copy charges and timing.
UK ENIC. Statement of Comparability: after you have applied. Says the 15-day period restarts if more information is needed.
UK ENIC. UK ENIC home page. States that UK ENIC is managed by Ecctis for the UK government.
World Education Services. Credential evaluations and fees. Lists report types and starting prices, and says fees are subject to change.
World Education Services. Professional licence or certification. Recommends the Course-by-Course report and says to check the licensing body's requirement.
World Education Services. WES evaluation reports. Describes the report types and the five-year validity of the assessment.
World Education Services. WES credential evaluation and document requirements for India. Sets out how Indian transcripts and bachelor's documents must reach WES.
World Education Services. How to receive an Educational Credential Assessment for Canada. Says WES decides at its own discretion whether it needs more documents, and that it offers no translation.
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada. Educational credential assessment. Lists the designated organisations and says an assessment does not guarantee a job or a licence.
College of Dietitians of Ontario. Internationally educated applicants. Describes its prior learning assessment, with a multiple-choice examination and a performance-based assessment.
Dietitians Australia. Process for overseas-educated dietitians. Sets out the three stages and the documents required.
Dietitians Australia. Dietetic Skills Recognition criteria. States the degree and placement requirement.
Dietitians Australia. Fees and payments for skills recognition. Lists stage fees and the date to which they are stated to be valid.
Dietitians Australia. Skills recognition in Australia. Says it cannot offer skills recognition or assessments for nutritionists.
Dubai Health Authority. Manual for Licensing Healthcare Professionals, version 1.32025859775.pdf). Defines primary source verification and lists the licensing steps.
Dubai Health Authority. Unified Healthcare Professional Qualification Requirements, third version, 2022. Gives the qualification and experience rules for clinical dietitians and the rule on distance learning.
Qatar Department of Healthcare Professions. Guidelines for Allied Health Professions. Lists the documents, the review period and the limits of its evaluation.
Saudi Commission for Health Specialties. Professional classification requirements. States verification and experience requirements for qualifications from outside the Kingdom.
Dataflow Group. Home page. Describes its primary source verification and Gulf healthcare licensing services.
Health and Care Professions Council. International applications: guidance notes, 2025. Gives the scrutiny fee, the Course Information Form and the assessment by assessors.
Association for Nutrition. Registration FAQs. Says a diploma is below its minimum level and explains the statement of comparability from ENIC.
Commission on Dietetic Registration. RD examination eligibility requirements. States the graduate degree minimum and the transcript evaluation required for degrees from outside the US.
Sources and further reading
- working abroad with an Indian nutrition diploma
- foreign and Indian certifications compared
- personal trainer certification in India
- What NCrF Level 4 means
- a properly set up consulting business
- Clinical Nutrition
- how NNWA's Diploma compares
- whether you need a medical background for clinical dietetics
- Statement of Comparability
- Statement of Comparability: documents you will need
- Statement of Comparability: cost
- Statement of Comparability: after you have applied
- UK ENIC home page
- Credential evaluations and fees
- Professional licence or certification
- WES evaluation reports
- WES credential evaluation and document requirements for India
- How to receive an Educational Credential Assessment for Canada
- Educational credential assessment
- Internationally educated applicants
- Process for overseas-educated dietitians
- Dietetic Skills Recognition criteria
- Fees and payments for skills recognition
- Skills recognition in Australia
- Manual for Licensing Healthcare Professionals, version 1.3
- Unified Healthcare Professional Qualification Requirements, third version, 2022
- Guidelines for Allied Health Professions
- Professional classification requirements
- Home page
- International applications: guidance notes, 2025
- Registration FAQs
- RD examination eligibility requirements